Wat is dit voor site? Wij zoeken de goedkoopste boeken op internet. Sisters of Treasonvonden we het goedkoopst op Bol.com voor €6.99. We hebben gezocht in nieuwe en tweedehands boeken. Rechtsonderaan de pagina kan je het boek direct bestellen via Bol .com.

Sisters of Treason

Engels | Druk: 1 | E-book | 9781405909396 | 320 pagina's

E C Fremantle, Fremantle Liz - 9781405909396

 

Engels | Druk: 1 | E-book | 9781405909396 | 320 pagina's

Sisters of Treason is a powerful and moving story of passion and peril in Tudor England, perfect for fans of Hilary Mantel.


Mary Tudor clings fearfully to the English throne.


Seeing the threat posed by her cousin, Lady Jane Grey, the Queen orders her execution. But what of Lady Jane's young sisters - Katherine and Mary? Cursed with royal blood, they must endure the perils of a Tudor court, closely observed by its paranoid Queen.


Entranced by the drama, intrigue and romance of court life, young Lady Katherine's desire for love leads her to make ill-advised and dangerous liaisons. Burdened with a crooked back, her younger sister, Lady Mary - the 'mouse' - is seen as no threat and becomes privy to the Queen's most intimate secrets. Yet Mary, who yearns to escape court dramas, knows her closeness to the Queen could be her undoing.


For the Queen is childless and in ill-health. If she should die, her fearsome sister Elizabeth will inherit the crown. Then Katherine and Mary will find court a maze of treachery and danger - where possessing royal blood is the gravest crime of all . . .


Praise for Elizabeth Fremantle:

'An endlessly fascinating era, and Fremantle manages to combine pacey storytelling with superb background. . .terrifically entertaining.' The Times

'Fremantle is surely a major new voice in historical fiction (...) what Hilary Mantel fans should read while waiting for the final part of her trilogy' The Bookseller

'A sumptuous epic' Metro

'Gripping' Woman & Home

'A great read. Sisters of Treason totally transports the reader to the Tudor court, with all its tensions and games' Katherine Webb, author of The Misbegotten

'Electric' Good Housekeeping

'Rich and enticing' Stylist

'Elizabeth Fremantle brings the decadent, conniving, back-stabbing world of the 16th-century British court to brilliant life here, revealing what one woman can teach us all about the timeless art of survival'Andrea Walker, Oprah.com

'Wildly entertaining' Huffington Post


Elizabeth Fremantle is the author of Queen's Gambit and Sisters of Treason. She holds a first in English and an MA in Creative Writing from Birkbeck. As a Fashion Editor she has contributed to various publications includingVogue, Elle, and Vanity Fair. Her debut novel, Queen's Gambit, was published in 2013 followed by Sisters of Treason. Her new novel, Watch the Lady, is out in June 2015.

 

 Levertijd:   Direct beschikbaar

6.99
(Exclusief €1,99 verzendkosten)

Sisters of Treason Engels | Druk: 1 | E-book | 9781405909396 | 320 pagina's
TaalEngels
BindwijzeE-book
Druk1
Verschijningsdatummei 2014
Aantal pagina's320 pagina's
Ebook formaatAdobe ePub
IllustratiesNee
AuteurE C Fremantle | Fremantle Liz
Co-auteurFremantle Liz
UitgeverPenguin
Lees dit ebook opDesktop (Mac en Windows) | Kobo e-reader | Android (smartphone en tablet) | iOS (smartphone en tablet) | Windows (smartphone en tablet) | Overige e-reader
Extra groot lettertypeNee



Laat hier je e-mail adres achter en de prijs die je voor het boek wil betalen. Wij laten je dan automatisch weten wanneer het boek voor jouw prijs beschikbaar is.



  Bekijk alle opties  Afrekenen  Voeg toe aan lijst 

Gerelateerde producten

Geen gerelateerde boeken gevonden