Wat is dit voor site? Wij zoeken de goedkoopste boeken op internet. The Midwife's Talevonden we het goedkoopst op Bol.com voor €0. We hebben gezocht in nieuwe en tweedehands boeken. Rechtsonderaan de pagina kan je het boek direct bestellen via Bol .com.

The Midwife's Tale

Engels | Druk: 1 | Paperback | 9781250038340 | 336 pagina's

Sam Thomas - 9781250038340

 

Engels | Druk: 1 | Paperback | 9781250038340 | 336 pagina's

In the tradition of Arianna Franklin and C. J. Sansom comes Samuel Thomas's remarkable debut, The Midwife's Tale

It is 1644, and Parliament's armies have risen against the King and laid siege to the city of York. Even as the city suffers at the rebels' hands, midwife Bridget Hodgson becomes embroiled in a different sort of rebellion. One of Bridget's friends, Esther Cooper, has been convicted of murdering her husband and sentenced to be burnt alive. Convinced that her friend is innocent, Bridget sets out to find the real killer.

Bridget joins forces with Martha Hawkins, a servant who's far more skilled with a knife than any respectable woman ought to be. To save Esther from the stake, they must dodge rebel artillery, confront a murderous figure from Martha's past, and capture a brutal killer who will stop at nothing to cover his tracks. The investigation takes Bridget and Martha from the homes of the city's most powerful families to the alleyways of its poorest neighborhoods. As they delve into the life of Esther's murdered husband, they discover that his ostentatious Puritanism hid a deeply sinister secret life, and that far too often tyranny and treason go hand in hand.

 

 Levertijd:  

-

The Midwife's Tale Engels | Druk: 1 | Paperback | 9781250038340 | 336 pagina's
TaalEngels
BindwijzePaperback
Druk1
Verschijningsdatumdecember 2013
Aantal pagina's336 pagina's
IllustratiesNee
Auteur(s)Sam Thomas
UitgeverMinotaur Books
Extra groot lettertypeNee
Gewicht286 g
StudieboekNee
Verpakking breedte139 mm
Verpakking hoogte211 mm
Verpakking lengte211 mm



Laat hier je e-mail adres achter en de prijs die je voor het boek wil betalen. Wij laten je dan automatisch weten wanneer het boek voor jouw prijs beschikbaar is.



  Bekijk alle opties  Afrekenen  Voeg toe aan lijst