Wat is dit voor site? Wij zoeken de goedkoopste boeken op internet. Walking My Baby Back Homevonden we het goedkoopst op Bol.com voor €10.99. We hebben gezocht in nieuwe en tweedehands boeken. Rechtsonderaan de pagina kan je het boek direct bestellen via Bol .com.

Walking My Baby Back Home

Engelstalig | Paperback | 9780747258537 | 448

Joan Jonker - 9780747258537

 

Engelstalig | Paperback | 9780747258537 | 448

A young widow learns to love again after a tragic loss...


In Walking My Baby Back Home, Joan Jonker, beloved author of the Molly and Nellie series, gives a moving insight into the life of a family learning to hope again after the devastation of the Second World War. Perfect for fans of Cathy Sharp and Katie Flynn.


'A hilarious but touching story of life in Liverpool' - Woman's Realm


Ever since Dot Baker lost her husband in the war she's tried to keep his memory alive. But when John Kershaw turns up on her doorstep, she can't blame her kids, Katy and Colin, for wanting another man about the house. John's the boss of a local factory, and a kind and caring man who can't seem to do enough for the Bakers and their friends and neighbours. He defends Mary Campbell when she is attacked by her violent husband; he encourages Colin and Katy in all that they do; and he puts a smile on Dot's face that's been missing since her husband's death. Everyone in the street can see they're meant to be together, but the one person who's blind to John's charm is Dot herself. What's it going to take to make her realise where her happiness lies...?


What readers are saying about Walking My Baby Back Home:


'As usual a warm, cosy, lovely story by Joan Jonker. Written in her usual wonderful style making the reader feel a part of the story. Super characters with humour, love, friendships and heartache - recipe for any super book. Thoroughly enjoyed it and couldn't put the book down'


'Easy to read and relax to. Great characters who you can't help but feel for and relate to. A brilliant story told with kindness and emotion. Well worth a read on a rainy night indoors or sunbathing on the beach!'

 

 Levertijd:   8 - 9 dagen

10.99
(Exclusief €1,99 verzendkosten)

Walking My Baby Back Home Engelstalig | Paperback | 9780747258537 | 448
TaalEngelstalig
EAN9780747258537
BindwijzePaperback
Verschijningsdatum1998-10-19
EditieNew edition
Aantal pagina's448
ISBN100747258538
ISBN139780747258537
AuteurJoan Jonker



Laat hier je e-mail adres achter en de prijs die je voor het boek wil betalen. Wij laten je dan automatisch weten wanneer het boek voor jouw prijs beschikbaar is.



  Bekijk alle opties Afrekenen  Voeg toe aan lijst 

Gerelateerde producten